🎥 How to delete your Instagram account permanently?
A step by step guide with salty comments.
Maybe you got pissed off by the recent changes in how Instagram works, or maybe you have just come to the conclusion that you don't really want to participate in an activity that makes you unhappy?
As you might already know, using Instagram makes you:
overall - it’s not serving you (nor your family, nor your goals) at all.
Deleting your Instagram account is not that simple, hence this tutorial. And I'm not talking about deactivating your account. I'm talking about deleting completely your account.
It will be very easy, but it'll be easy if you use an internet browser on a computer and not on a mobile device. Let's go.
The secret address where you can delete the account
Go to this address: https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent. Do you like this address? Don’t you think it could be simpler?
You will see a page that says:
Delete your account. If you want a break from Instagram, you can temporarily deactivate your account instead of deleting it.
Now — you want to delete it and Instagram does not want you to do that, so they created a process that is more complicated than just clicking “delete”. And this is tricky. You see how they try to influence your decision?
Your profile won't appear on Instagram while you are away.
I don't want to be away.
I want to disappear
Then, they ask you for the real reason why you want to quit their addictive service.
Why do you want to delete your account, oh why?
Can't find people to follow? Hmm.
Created a second account? Nope.
Trouble getting started? No!
Want to remove something?
Too many ads? Oh yeah.
Too busy, too distracting? Oooooh yeah.
Something else? Well, yeah — it's not bringing any value to my life.
Now beware — if you choose "too busy or distracting", they are giving you an instruction on how you can delete the application from your phone to take a break. So they are, once again, trying to influence your decision so that you don't actually delete this account.
If you want to achieve your goal of deleting the account, just choose "Something else" and then re-enter your password.
If you continue, your profile and account details will be deleted one month later. One month?!?! Pfffff… You won't be visible on Instagram between now and then. If you change your mind, you can log back...
Oh, thank you so much!
Okay. So, you must remember to not log in back into Instagram, because if you do — you will be reactivated. It's another trick to not let you delete your Instagram account too easily.
This process shows it precisely why deleting your account is the best action to undertake — just look at this process, at how you’re treated, how you’re respected as a human.
Okay. So let's delete it. Bye bye. Are you sure?
Yeah, I am sure — go!